#2 Agfa fun

Hello,

Here goes blog post number 2.

I’ve had some nice comments about the last post, so huge thank you to anyone who’s liked and read and all that. It means a lot.

Post number 2 comes in the shape of a roll of Agfa Vista I shot on a Canon EOS something or other before I had the idea for the blog and stuff, so it’s a bit all over the place.

One on going project that I wanted to start with this roll was “Going to the game”. I rarely get to go to Anfield and watch Liverpool, so when I do, I always take my camera. I get the usual shots of outside and inside the ground, but there’s something brilliant about the journey to the ground so I wanted to document that. Some bits of the journey may come across as mundane or trivial to some, but to me and thousands of other men and women, it’s huge.

The first photo i made was coming out of the Mersey Tunnel, I quite like this shot, although maybe it would gather more context if it was coupled with a photo of the entrance of the Mersey tunnel too.

photo27_24

The first photo i made was coming out of the Mersey Tunnel, I quite like this shot, although maybe it would gather more context if it was coupled with a photo of the entrance of the Mersey tunnel too.

Next, the sign just outside the tunnel. “Welcome to Everton FC and Liverpool FC Use Soccerbus”.

photo26_23

Next, the sign just outside the tunnel. “Welcome to Everton FC and Liverpool FC Use Soccerbus”.

Don’t use the Soccerbus.. it’s shit. The walk is much nicer. Even in the rain.

photo25_22

Buy the echo. not the rag.

photo24_21

Just some fellas walking the the game.

photo23_20

“GET YOUR PROGRAMMES ‘ERE!!”. He’s a laugh. I quite like the photo.

photo21_18

Walton Breck Road. Getting on it before the game. Is right.

photo20_17

Scarf stall. I reckon this one’s a grower. Give it time maybe? or don’t.

photo18_15photo19_16

I go to the game with my brother, Mark. He’s the greatest human being that ever lived. Fact.

Also, how good is the new Main Stand?! It’s huge and glorious and you can see it from everywhere.

Needle.

photo17_14

Don’t know what I was doing, here. Bit shit, this one isn’t it.

photo13_10

This next one, I wanted to document my desk in work. I got a maccies breakfast that morning. Naughty.

photo09_6

This is my dad, He is also the greatest human being ever. It’s a tie between him and my brother. My dad loves to have his picture taken. What a guy.

photo05_2

This is the entrance to my work dwelling. I thought the mist was cool that night.

So, that’s that roll. Had a few none exposures, so there’s not 24 photos. Some i like, some i don’t.  I think my favourites are the programme seller and my desk at work.

Enjoy, Like, Comment.

ta x.

Leave a Reply

